HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

howdy! c:

Go down 
varrok
Sprout
varrok
Artist : No
Roleplayer : Yes
Writer : Yes

howdy! c: Empty
PostSubject: howdy! c:   howdy! c: Icon_minitimeMon 26 Feb - 22:37

Your Internet names: Varrok
First language: English

Pick a color for your username: blue, please!

Since when do you play FFXIV? I've been playing FFXIV off and on since sometime in the Stormblood era! It's been my primary MMO for all of that time even if my engagement with it tends to wax and wane - too many other videogames to play, and not enough time!
How long have you been roleplaying? I've been roleplaying since 2015! I've bounced around a few games in that time; I got my start in Black Desert before moving briefly to WoW and then to FFXIV. I also roleplay with a few good friends in settings we've created, and of course, I play tabletop RPGs too!
How many characters do you have in game? Four!
Go on, talk about them: Okay, so! I could talk at length about all of them, but I'll try to keep things (relatively) brief.

Rouena Claimuet is my gameplay main! She's a Viera, and thaumaturge with a particular interest in history and the occult. Though she started out as a fairly morally-grey, ambitious sort, she's mellowed out considerably since then - not least of which because of the influence of her wife in keeping her grounded. She still spends a lot of time reading and researching, though!

Ellamei Naeuri is a Raen, and a writer! She's blind, but doesn't let that stop her in chasing her dreams of becoming a writer and seeing the world. She's also an incredibly kind, positive individual. I really enjoy writing her because her lack of sight poses interesting challenges - she doesn't have magic or aethersight or anything of the sort, and I try to write her in as realistic (and respectful!) a way as possible.