HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Hiya! I'm Orion

Go down 
OrionAllthoughts
Adventurer extraordinaire
OrionAllthoughts
Artist : Yes
Roleplayer : No
Writer : Yes

Hiya! I'm Orion Empty
PostSubject: Hiya! I'm Orion   Hiya! I'm Orion Icon_minitimeFri 23 Feb - 16:52

Your Internet names: Orion, or Sloth
First language: English
A fun fact about your country: There is a variety of passion flower/fruit that is actually native to the Eastern half of the US known as the maypop. It's called that because in May, once the fruit is ripe, it tends to fall off the vines and burst, making a popping sound.

Since when do you play FFXIV? Summer 2020
How long have you been roleplaying? On and off since I was a teenager, but I'm not very good at staying consistent with it.
How many characters do you have in game? Two main characters, Orion and Taliesin, but they each have a collection of side characters that I have also developed either on my own or with my spouse/friends.
Go on, talk about them:

Orion D'Oschon

Hiya! I'm Orion Ff_12911
Orion is a quiet, bookish man who was born and spent his early life in Idylshire before the colony was abandoned by Old Sharlayan. He spent his adolescence as a refugee on the outskirts of Ul'dah before getting a job as an Arcanist in Limsa Lominsa. From there, his life followed the typical trajectory of a Warrior of Light.

When not fighting gods and saving the world, Orion leads a fairly peaceful and ordinary life. Through his travels, he developed an interest in botany, especially medicinal herbs. So he spends much of his free-time exploring, gathering samples, gardening and recording his findings.

Some Orion factoids:

• Main job: Scholar
  • Other jobs: Summoner, Machinist, Botanist, Alchemist
  • Birthplace: Idylshire
  • Orientation: Bisexual, polyamorous
  • Pronouns: He/him
  • Current home: Ishgard (also keeps an apartment in Limsa Lominsa)